Letter: Library thanks those that helped for 150th

October 29, 2023

The Concord Free Public Library and the Concord Free Public Library Corporation would like to thank everyone who helped make the 150th Anniversary Celebration on October 1 a great success, including:   

● Town Manager Kerry Lafleur  

● The Concord Select Board and Chair Henry Dane  

● Massachusetts Rep. Simon Cataldo, Rep. Carmine Gentile and Sen. Mike Barrett  

● MacArthur Foundation President John Palfrey  

● Trustee John Boynton (Ralph Waldo Emerson) 

 ● Orchard House Director Jan Turnquist (Louisa May Alcott)  

● Garden Club of Concord and floral designers Jeanne Hamilton and Stephanie Haims  

● The Concord Municipal Light Plant, Public Works, Police, Fire, and Health Departments  

● Minuteman Media Network  

● Concord-Carlisle High School Pep Band led by Chris Nocce  

● The Concord Minutemen, led by Carl Sweeney  

● Concord Teacakes  ● Stop & Shop  

● The 150th Celebrations Event Committee, including Library Corporation President Sherry Litwack; Development Director Sofia Ghannam; Friends Board Members Matt Boger, Hayley Maybury, Rebecca Lemaitre and Richard Fahlander; Library Committee Chair Laura Klein and Members Farhanah Sheets and Sara Pacelle  

● The Concord Free Public Library’s 150th Anniversary Staff Committee including Assistant Curator Jessie Hopper (Chair) and Library staff members Rachel D’Amore-Bonish, Barbara Gugluizza, Ricky Sirois, Michelle John, Andi Graceson, Liz Clayton, Karen Ahearn, and Laura Mills and  

● Concord Free Public Library custodians Hector Arana-Ruano and Connor Valliere.  Thank you to each and every one of you who celebrated with us! Happy 150th Anniversary, Concord Free Public Library!  

Sherry F. Litwack, President, Board of Trustees, Concord Free Public Library Corporation  

Emily Smith, Director of Libraries, Concord Free Public Library